Contact the Town
First
Sending

Using our mail links

Instructions for use

To use our mail links to the right, you may do one of the following…

  1. Copy the email address and paste it in to your email client.
  2. If on phone or tablet, just click on the email address to open your email program.
  3. Follow the directions from below to setup your browser to send mail.

Thank you

The Board of Aldermen

Mayor – Saralyn Price
sprice@maggievalleync.gov

Mayor Pro Tem – Dr Janet Banks
jbanks@maggievalleync.gov

Alderman – Mike Eveland
meveland@maggievalleync.gov

Alderman – Phillip Wight
pwight@maggievalleync.gov

Alderman – Clayton Davis
cdavis@maggievalleync.gov

Town Attorney – Craig D Justus
cjustus@vwlawfirm.com

Town Staff @ 3987 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC  28751

Town Manager – Nathan Clark
828-926-0866 ext 103
nclark@maggievalleync.gov

Town Clerk – Vickie Best
828-926-0866 ext 102
vbest@maggievalleync.gov

Finance Officer – Shayne Wheeler
828-926-0866 ext 101
swheeler@maggievalleync.gov

Executive Assistant – Shelly J Coker
828-926-0866 ext 117
scoker@maggievalleync.gov

Director of Public Works – Mike Mehaffey
828-926-0866 ext 102
mmehaffey@maggievalleync.gov

Town Planner – Andrew Bowen
828-926-0866 ext 104
abowen@maggievalleync.gov

Police Dept @ 61 Summit Drive, Maggie Valley NC  28751

IN CASE OF EMERGENCY, ALWAYS DIAL 911

Police Chief – Russ Gilliland
828-926-0867
rgilliland@maggievalleync.gov

Other Governmental Agencies

Maggie Valley Fire Department (for Burning Permits)
2925 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0948

Maggie Valley Sanitary District (Water Department)
122 Rich Cove Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0145

Maggie Valley Post Office
4280 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0679

SHARE
Our community gets its name from Maggie Mae Setzer. Her father, John "Jack" Sidney Setzer founded the area's first post office and it was named after one of his daughters. Each summer, Setzer descendants come from all over the country for a large family reunion in the historic valley.