Contact the Town

Using our mail links

Instructions for use

To use our mail links to the right, you may do one of the following…

  1. Copy the email address and paste it in to your email client.
  2. If on phone or tablet, just click on the email address to open your email program.
  3. Follow the directions from below to setup your browser to send mail.

Thank you

The Board of Aldermen

Mayor – Mike Eveland

Mayor Pro Tem – Phillip Wight

Alderman – Clayton Davis

Alderman – Tammy Wight

Alderman – Twinkle Patel

Town Attorney – Craig D Justus

Town Staff at 3987 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC  28751

Town Manager – Nathan Clark
828-926-0866 ext 103

Town Clerk – Vickie Best
828-926-0866 ext 102

Finance Officer – Shayne Wheeler
828-926-0866 ext 101

Executive Assistant – Shelly J Coker
828-926-0866 ext 117

Director of Public Works – Mike Mehaffey
828-926-0866 ext 102

Town Planner – Kaitland Finkle, CZO
828-926-0866 ext 104

Police Dept @ 61 Summit Drive, Maggie Valley NC  28751


Police Chief – Russ Gilliland

Other Governmental Agencies

Maggie Valley Fire Department (for Burning Permits)
2925 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0948

Maggie Valley Sanitary District (Water Department)
122 Rich Cove Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0145

Maggie Valley Post Office
4280 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0679

Our community gets its name from Maggie Mae Setzer. Her father, John "Jack" Sidney Setzer founded the area's first post office and it was named after one of his daughters. Each summer, Setzer descendants come from all over the country for a large family reunion in the historic valley.