Contact

The Board of Aldermen

Mayor – Mike Eveland
meveland@maggievalleync.gov

Mayor Pro Tem – Jim Owens
jowens@maggievalleync.gov

Alderman – John Hinton
jhinton@maggievalleync.gov

Alderman – Tim Wise
twise@maggievalleync.gov 

Alderman – Phillip Wight
pwight@maggievalleync.gov

Town Attorney – Craig D Justus
cjustus@vwlawfirm.com

Town Staff at 3987 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC  28751

Town Manager – Vickie Best
828-926-0866 ext 102
vbest@maggievalleync.gov

Town Clerk – Kathy Johnson
828-926-0866 ext 105
kjohnson@maggievalleync.gov

Interim Finance Director – Shayne Wheeler
828-926-0866
swheeler@maggievalleync.gov

Executive Assistant – Leslie Arrington
828-926-0866 ext 117
Larrington@maggievalleync.gov

Director of Public Works – Mike Mehaffey
828-926-0866 ext 102
mmehaffey@maggievalleync.gov

Town Planner – Sam Cullen, CZO
828-926-0866 ext 103
scullen@maggievalleync.gov

Assistant Town Planner – Noah Taylor
828-926-0866 ext 104
ntaylor@maggievalleync.gov

In Case Of Emergency,

Always Dial 911!

Police Dept @ 61 Summit Drive, Maggie Valley NC  28751  828/926-0867

Police Chief – Matt Boger
828-926-0867
mboger@maggievalleync.gov

Other Governmental Agencies

Maggie Valley Fire Department (for Burning Permits)
2925 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0948

Maggie Valley Sanitary District (Water Department)
122 Rich Cove Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0145

Maggie Valley Post Office
4280 Soco Road, Maggie Valley NC / 828-926-0679

Using our mail links

Instructions for use

To use any of our mail links, you may do one of the following…

  1. Copy the email address and paste it in to your email client.
  2. If on phone or tablet, just click on the email address to open your email program.
  3. Follow the directions from below to setup your browser to send mail.

Thank you

Contact the Town

Contact the Town

Full Name
Sending

The Town of Maggie Valley offers this website to inform our residents, businesses and visitors of local jurisdiction and governance. Choose an option to explore each category of administration.

Governing Board

Departments

Document Center

Projects

The Town of Maggie Valley shares in a rich mountain tradition of yearly festivals, beautiful scenery and mountains that surround you for miles.

Our Services

Living Here

Visiting Here

Events and Meetings

Are you a developer, or do you plan to open a new business in the Town of Maggie Valley? Find out more of what our town offers…

Business Resources

Business with Maggie Valley

Business Relocation

Explore Our Businesses

Contact

Social Media

Active Community

Town Notifications

Follow Us on Social Media

VIEW

VIEW

Pin It on Pinterest